Return to Headlines

Wicomico County Middle and High School Band Students Selected for 2021 All Shore Junior and Senior Bands

Congratulations to the outstanding band members from Wicomico County Public Schools who have been selected by video audition as members of the 2021 All Shore Senior and Junior Bands. While there will not be an All Shore Band concert this spring, it is a tremendous honor to be named to these ensembles.

Two Parkside High senior flautists, Sara Sadjadi and Kamerin Hull, and James M. Bennett High sophomore trumpet player Kara Lewis were also selected by video audition to prestigious All State music ensembles. Sadjadi and Lewis were named to the All State Senior Band, and Hull was named to the All State Senior Orchestra.

The achievements of all these band students highlight the high level of music education in Wicomico County Public Schools. Superintendent of Schools Dr. Donna C. Hanlin and the Board of Education are very proud that Wicomico County Public Schools has consistently been named one of the Best Communities for Music Education in the NAMM (National Association of Music Merchants) Foundation Survey over the past 13 years. Wicomico has earned this honor due to its excellent music educators and music instruction programs, including band.

Congratulations to all these great musicians!


All Shore Band


Junior All Shore Band


Bennett Middle

Flute: Hannah Senter 

Clarinet: Emilia Tuske 

Alto Sax: Jenna Stauffer 

Tenor Sax: Adithya Bhaskaran 

Tuba: Lauren Sulzbach-Oliviera 


Mardela Middle

Flute: Serenity Hardy 

Clarinet: Jillian Roberts  

Bass Clarinet: Riley Klebon 

Tenor Sax: Ethan Holland 
Trumpet: Piper Huffman 

Snare: Mason Green 


Pittsville Middle

Flute: Catherine Calloway 


Salisbury Middle

Flute: Chloe Cha

Alto Sax: Justin Riddleberger 


Wicomico Middle

Flute: Melissa Bell 



Senior All Shore Band


James M. Bennett

Flute: Hannah Kim, Olivia Emge, Rosy Gao, Carriona Goode 

Clarinet: Kaitlyn Anthony, Kumail Alzayada 

Alto Sax: Noah Hornstein, Ellie Long 

Trumpet: Kara Lewis (All State Senior Band), Logan Beebe, Landon Stauffer, Clara Tuske 

French Horn: Simon Lewis 

Trombone: Ben Canada, Stephen Shockley, Ryan Selser 

Baritone: Yamna Essakhi 

Mallets: Jenny Chen 


Mardela High

Clarinet: Emma Robbins 

French Horn: Alyssa Boltz 



Flute: Sara Sadjadi (All State Senior Band), Kamerin Hull (All State Senior Orchestra), Grace Davis, Chloe Dasher, Paulina Calderon 

Clarinet: Daphne Min, Megan Cropper, Kiley Dicintio 

Alto Sax: Matt Christensen 

Trumpet: Brandon Williams 

French Horn: Lillian Dasher, Leanna Morris, Briana Truitt (also All Shore Orchestra, for violin)

Snare: Jonathan Lombardo, Dylan Gore