Return to Headlines

2019 All-Shore Band Members

On Saturday, January 26th; 25 of JMB’s best instrumental musicians traveled to Mardela High School to audition for the Senior High All-Shore Band.

Mr. Miles is extremely proud to announce that sixteen JMB Bandsmen successfully auditioned into this year’s Honor’s Band of the Eastern Shore.  Their names are:


12     Laura Adams                Flute, 3rd chair

12     Hannah Burchard        Flute, 8th chair

  9     Hannah Kim                 Flute, 9th chair

10     Noah Hornstein           Alto Saxophone 2nd chair

10     David Choi                   Alto Saxophone 4th chair

  9     Logan Beebe                Trumpet, 2nd chair

10     Landon Stauffer           Trumpet, 9th chair

11     Elliana Miller               Trumpet, 11th chair

  9     Trinity Weaver            Trumpet, 12th chair

10     Simon Lewis                French Horn, 3rd chair

12     Tyler Williams             Trombone, 3rd chair

10     Ben Canada                  Trombone, 3th chair

10     Alex DeOliveira          Baritone, 4th chair

12     Matt Selser                   Tuba, 2nd chair

  9     Seth Morris                  Snare, 1st chair

12     Michael Avanessian    Snare, 4th chair


Mr. Miles wants to thank all 25 musicians for their hard work and dedication in preparing for this audition.  Congratulations to the sixteen new members of the 2019 Senior All-Shore Band.