Back to School 2019-2020

Leadership Teams

  • Leadership teams have been announced for Wicomico County Public Schools for the 2019-2020 school year. The administrative team for each school and program in Wicomico Schools is listed below.




    Beaver Run Elementary (Main Campus and WELC Campus): Principal Curtis W. Twilley, Assistant Principals Cindy Becker and Parris Abt

    Charles H. Chipman Elementary: Principal Antionette Perry, Assistant Principal Lauren Monroe

    Delmar Elementary: Principal Kirby S. Bryson, Assistant Principals Shelly M. Hall and Michele McGoogan

    East Salisbury Elementary: Principal Maria Wright, Assistant Principal Tara Parsons, Dean of Students Timothy Dickson

    Fruitland Primary: Principal Lisa M. Forbush, Assistant Principal Christina Murray

    Fruitland Intermediate: Principal Jon D. Shearer, Assistant Principal Christina M. Stewart

    Glen Avenue Elementary: Principal Dr. Kathleen Vail, Assistant Principal Chelsea Seabrease

    North Salisbury Elementary: Principal Dave Harris, Assistant Principal Marie A. Baker

    Northwestern Elementary: Principal Deborah L. Emge, Assistant Principal Joyce D. Lewis

    Pemberton Elementary: Principal Dr. Ryan Kessler, Assistant Principal Carla H. Hicks

    Pinehurst Elementary: Principal Kevin R. Smith, Assistant Principal Alexan Dargan, Dean of Students Matthew Curtis

    Prince Street Elementary: Principal Jason L. Miller, Assistant Principal Kimberly Waters, Dean of Students Dr. Carla Hodges-Brown

    West Salisbury Elementary: Principal Melva P. Wright, Assistant Principal Jamie Bouchelle

    Westside Primary: Principal Glendon A. Jones, Assistant Principal Glenda Sinclair

    Westside Intermediate: Principal Christopher P. Nunzio, Assistant Principal Glenda Sinclair

    Willards Elementary: Principal Judy W. Nicholson, Assistant Principal Jennifer Rice




    Pittsville Elementary and Middle: Principal Kris Gosnell, Assistant Principal Nancy L. Guillemart




    Bennett Middle: Principal Erin Nathan, Assistant Principals Lisa King, Vera Reed and Alison Dunn, Dean of Students Grady McGrew

    Salisbury Middle: Principal Terance Dunn, Assistant Principals Jennifer Mudd and James Hesen, Dean of Students Genise Fleming

    Wicomico Middle: Principal Tara O’Barsky, Assistant Principals Bobby Purnell and Tonya Wilson, Dean of Students Tamyra Foreman



    Middle/High School:


    Mardela Middle and High: Principal Liza W. Hastings, Assistant Principals Shawn Y. Gardner and Michael Campbell, Dean of Students Cameron Ball


    High School:


    James M. Bennett High: Principal Christel C. Savage, Assistant Principals, Keith W. Bailey, Jason Capobianco and Undrea Blake, Dean of Students Brent Lewis

    Parkside High: Principal Kimberly D. Pinhey, Assistant Principals Sheree Douglas-Johnson, Brian P. Briggs and William Witte (CTE), Dean of Students Kesha Cook

    Wicomico High: Principal Ronald A. Greene, Assistant Principals Lavion Bratten, Georgine Fronczak and Kenneth Popp, Dean of Students Tessa Gentzel

    Wicomico Evening High School: Supervisor Dave Harner, Assistant Principal Mike Bievenour




    Wicomico County Judy Center Partnership: Trina Tilghman-Dix

    Wicomico Birth to Five Program: Supervisor Patricia A. Adkins

    Choices Academy (with Online Learning Lab and extended learning program): Principal Courtney Elliott, Assistant Principals Michael Beale, Mike Bievenour